Low oil pressure in D6 engine

atlantis43

Visit site
Hello
I am new to this and need a bit of help may be somebody already had an issue like this and can help me look in a right direction.
I have a Azimut Atlantis that is equipped with d6 400 diesels w 626hrs had it since 195Hrs.
About a week ago going through intracoastal by haul over inlet I ran the boat @3100 rpm max is 3500rpm and I pulled back the throttle leveler faster then usual and immediately got a low pressure alarm on starboard engine dropped below 10psi( normal at idle @600rpm both engines are @25PSI)
I turned of the engine looked in the engine bay to see if there are any visual leaks or signs of abnormality, I then tried to restart the engine and oil pressure was still low.
After I returned to the harbor I checked the oil level which was at the middle.
Since then I replaced the oil, filters all OEM not aftermarket along with the oil pressure sensor, also installed a manual gauge to verify that the oil pressure is low as per Volvo interface.
At the start up the oil pressure is the same on both engines and as soon as the temp of coolant goes up the pressure drops to 15psi and the other engine stays @25psi if I rev it up the oil pressure goes up.
I also tried switching an oil filter housing from one engine to another.
No weird sounds coming from the engine either please help or suggest what is the next step that I can take my self, talked to Jas Marine and they are saying they are 3-4 weeks out w their service appointments.
Thank you
Nick

madabouttheboat

Visit site
Have you had the software updated? There is/was, if I recall correctly, a software mod to set the low oil pressure alarm to a lower level as it was going off when it didn't need to, particularly after a long hard run when the oil thinned out. As long as you have 1 bar, you are fine. Get it plugged in, or do a manual oil pressure check if concerned or the gauge is reading below 1 bar.

atlantis43

Visit site