Lysander Gunter rig.

tonyart

Visit site
Hi, I have bought a fully restored Lysander sailing boat, I am new to sailing and already done part of my RYA course.
The boat I have was not rigged up when I bought it, also the person I bought it from just restored it during lockdown. I am a practical person and can usually work things out on how they go, but I don't have a picture or didn't have a visual picture on how to rig the sails, I have tried looking on websites for pictures and ideas on how its rigged up, but so far came up with nothing.
Does any one know or do they have a gunter rig setup, they can send me some pictures of?

I spent the morning figuring out how to assemble it, managed to get it 70% assembled, but got stuck on where the ropes and pullies attach, I used the knowledge I got from my course so that helped a bit.
I have guessed where the ropes should go, but cant figure out the attachments and pullies.
Thanks for any help.

Tranona

Visit site
Welcome to the forum. This will give you a good start lysander.org.uk/wp/?page_id=26 Expect fellow owners will be very helpful, although looking at some of the photos you may be able to solve your problem yourself. when you have done it you will find it is fairly straightforward, but not easy to describe without being able to point at the relevant bits.

Good luck. Sound little boat.

tonyart

Visit site
Thanks for the link, I have tried those photos but cant get a good view of the rope rigging, dont know if im missing something on their website, but cant find contact details or forums.
yes I didnt find it too difficult on the basic setup, took me a couple of hrs, just stuck on the rope rigging lol

DownWest

Visit site