Now the fun starts

andy_m

Visit site
Just wanted to stop by and say Hi !

I decided to get into boating last summer but as a complete novice I wasn't sure
where to start. On my quest for knowledge I came across this message board
which I have found immensely informative and can truely say I've learnt a great
deal from reading it. Thankyou to everyone who contributes here.

Around the start of this year I decide to change from being an annonymous lurker
to a registered user as I got more serious about this boating lark (and you can't get
more serious than handing over a huge wedge for a new toy).

The deal was signed last weekend and I'm now the proud owner of a Fairline Targa 30/33. She is safely installed in her new home berth in Gosport after being
transported via low loader from Nothern Ireland. (A big thankyou to John Shepherd Boat Transport for a very efficient and professional service).

Having passed my day skipper (theory and practical) I don't feel the need for
L plates, but am I supposed to display any P plates on my new boat ? If so, long
does this branding last ?

<hr width=100% size=1>

tcm

Visit site
Hi! Best is to proclaim long and loud how hopelessly uselss you are. I went into Yarmouth lots and they knew me as the total novice that been turning up regularly for bout four years - so had nice easy spots to park in.

<hr width=100% size=1>

hlb

RIP
Visit site
Re: Pratt Plates!!

Would not bother with pratt plates. All the raggies think we're one anyway and you will soon prove them right like the rest of us. Dont worry about it. Welcome anyway.

<hr width=100% size=1>
ship_in_a_bottle_e0.gif
Haydn

ballena

Visit site
Have fun and enjoy. What's the name of your boat? We're in Southsea and planning to visit Gosport later today. If you have G&T on board we may say Hi and introduce you to the other side of boating.

Kind regards

SWMBO

<hr width=100% size=1>V8's rule!

Forbsie

Visit site
Welcome to the forum.