New mainsail

Dan Dare

Visit site
I need a new mainsail for my Vic 34. Has anyone used Dolphin Sails at Harwich.

I'm fairly new to the East coast and based on the Orwell.

Daydream believer

Visit site
I hadn't realised Hyde had an office here so thanks for that. I'll add them to my list!
I do not know that they have office as such. Rep travels. That being said Nigel Grogan ( owner)was living aboard his 60 ft MOBO when I was in Neptune marina last year. So they may have something near by. That area does have a big customer base.

Dan Dare

Visit site
I do not know that they have office as such. Rep travels. That being said Nigel Grogan ( owner)was living aboard his 60 ft MOBO when I was in Neptune marina last year. So they may have something near by. That area does have a big customer base.
I've just looked at Hyde's website and they do give an Ipswich contact no. so I will try that.

Koeketiene

www.sailblogs.com
I need a new mainsail for my Vic 34. Has anyone used Dolphin Sails at Harwich.

I'm fairly new to the East coast and based on the Orwell.

Dolphin made the main/genoa and sprayhood for my previous boat.
Was very pleased with them.
When I delivered the boat to the UK for her new owner last July, the now 14 year old sails were still in great shape.

OneSail at Levington made a nice trysail for me.
Only got it out of the bag twice to see how well the boat handled with it up.
Never used it in anger but I had no complaints. Well made and at a good price.

johnalison

Visit site
Although I have been happy with my sails from One Sails, there is something to be said for using a sailmaker that is convenient for you and that you can have easy communication with, depending on where you live and the transport available to you.

PeterWright

Visit site