• Bald at the front and the back?

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Full head of hair?

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

David21

Visit site
Hello Everyone,

I apprciate many of you have participated in questionnaires during this campaign and may be getting tired of them, however I would really appreciate some help on this subject. I have been involved in boating all my life, mainly sailing but i have also participated in a lot of powerboating and absolutly love it! Therefore i can guarantee no prejudice.

I am also a student in my final year studying Maritime Leisure Management BA (Hons) in Southampton. Last september i proposed to focus my thesis on the current threat for the removal of the derogation on red diesel. Up until the last few weeks i have not made much progress on this study due to the density of other projects nevertheless if have been following this forum with great interest.

I understand that if the derogation is not retained then there would be a pool of effects on the industry. However i would like to focus my dissertation on one aspect, this being participation.

The attached questionnaire is only preliminary and i would welcome any suggestions as to how i can improve it. I apologise to any sailors that want to express their opinion however I am looking purely at powerboat participation in this section. May I also apologise to Petrol powerboaters.

I know there is a possibility that the questionnaire forces answers out of you however there were limitations in designing the questionnaire. For example the options i have listed.

The second question about whether the removal of the derogation will effect you may seem ambiguous however it is mainly just to see how sensitive the market is. I pressume that it will greatly effect everyone but this is just preliminary.

Thank you very much for your support.

David B

David21

Visit site
Thank you all all participants so far, the results are proving to be interesting!