UK charts from memory-map

EugeneR

Visit site
In case you use your PC for planning and/or your PDA for real-time navigation, Memory Map has started shipping their marine charts for the UK at £40 - including software and charts! It looked to me like the charts are the same as the more expensive Maptech ones. (which they also sell).

I found Memory Map to be much faster and easier to use than all of the others I have used (quite a few) and it meets all my needs i.e. real-time navigation, doing routes in the pub, speed profiles, syncs with / runs on the home PC, etc.

No relationship with them whatsoever, just a happy customer.

Hurricane

Visit site
Yup - thats about it IMO - now you've got me started again.

I use Memory Map all the time - even scanned my own charts in.
Spent over 30 grand on the Nav kit for our Princess but Memory Map feed into the system for about 50 quid.

I've been using Memory Map for about 10 years now - its the fastest drawing display available. Runs on PC and PDA (iPaq) and now I believe even on an iPhone.

My system on the boat consists of a PC with video signals fed to all the displays (and TVs). The PC also has several GPS inputs - one of which is fed into Memory Map. This gives another, independant navigation system. I also enter routes using Memory Map and then upload them into the Raymarine systems so that durung a passage, the Memory Map software and the Raymarine systems check the progress independantly.

An outcome of this is a database of tracks that can be used as a log and can then be used anywhere - as in my post on our recent trip to Ibiza.

This was entirely produced by Memory Map

Chartlet1_Small.jpg