TNT incompetence

AOWYN

www.clinksystems.com
Just in case any readers ever need to rely on a carrier to get an important part (eg a mainsail) to their boat in time for the weekend, take my advice and do not use TNT.

Twice in five years I have been dependent on kit being sent by suppliers using TNT. Both times they screwed up.

I suppose the lesson is that I shouldn't deal with people who use TNT for delivering their products.

Ah well, it wasn't much of a weekend for sailing was it?

<hr width=100% size=1>

qsiv

Visit site
They fouled up on my kite last year (well it arrived 2 hours before the start of the race - but the day before when the whole crew was available to test sail was wasted).

<hr width=100% size=1>

stevebirch2002

www.albinvega.co.uk
Make sure it was the carrier and not the supplier. The carriers are easy to blame. If saturday or early delivery is required then it must be paid for. I have been using carriers for many years and there has been only two occassions (over twenty years) of the blame being on the carrier. I am not a carrier but I know how easy they are to blame.....

<hr width=100% size=1>Albin Vega "Southern Comfort" V1703

AOWYN

www.clinksystems.com
Re: TNT INCOMPETENCEtence

No doubt it was the carrier.
When I called them they already knew that they had only delivered one out of a shipment of two parcels, (delivered Thursday but only to a drop off point so I could not know that they had failed until very late Friday night after a wasted 105 mile drive) they had simply not bothered to follow up on it. Decency and the Wireless Telegraphy Act 1948 (as ammended) prevented me from telling them what I thought of them over the phone, particularly when their response to my complaint was that they had a lot of other lost parcels to worry about and that mine wasn't the only one!