She 27

adamthekiwi

Visit site
Hi All,

First up, thanks for all the answers to my headroom question - this will probably be the first of a whole load of "what about?" questions, so I hope you'll indulge me (at least a few more time, anyway!)...

Does anyone have any experience with the She 27?

Cheers - Adam...

Tranona

Visit site
Performance orientated, likely to have been hard used, well loved by owners because they get high performance at a modest price. Probably not a beginners boat of choice.

adamthekiwi

Visit site
Probably not a beginners boat of choice.

Hi Tranona,

Thanks for the info. Why not a beginner's boat, more specifically?

I should point out that I'm not a complete novice. I spent several years in my teens and early 20s crewing for my uncle, got my RYA Day Skipper a couple of years ago, have been on two week-long charters (one of them bareboat) since then and regularly crew for the PEYC. My friend and potential co-owner has RYA Yachmaster (having done a "zero to hero" course 18 months ago and has quite a lot of miles under his belt.

Cheers - Adam...

Tranona

Visit site
Sorry if I misunderstood, but your earlier thread suggested that you were looking for a starter boat. Something like a She was primarily designed for cruiser racing where performane (particularly to windward) was a priority. Fine bows mean they are very cramped forwards down below although spacious amidships. If you are looking for a "cheap" performance boat for round the cans and a bit of cruising then it will be a good choice. If you want a spacious pottering for the family there are better boats.

adamthekiwi

Visit site
Thanks Tranona,