Anodes....which type ?

Momac

Visit site
I have been using aluminium anodes since 2015 on my present boat with anode changes every 2 years.
I used them also on my previous boat over something like 4 years
No known corrosion issues.

The boat is kept in fresh water with occasional salty water trips.

Bouba

Visit site
I have been using aluminium anodes since 2015 on my present boat with anode changes every 2 years.
I used them also on my previous boat over something like 4 years
No known corrosion issues.

The boat is kept in fresh water with occasional salty water trips.
The only problem I have is that it’s difficult to find an entire collection of aluminums in my local chandler...every year I tell myself to order them online while the boat is in the water and not be an idiot and wait till it’s out and I need them right away 🤷‍♂️

Momac

Visit site
The anodes for my boat were not on the shelf at the local chandlery and in any case the anodes they did have were priced quite a lot higher than online.
Ordering online was no problem and delivery was within a few days . I think for a few pounds extra I could have had next day delivery.

If you have missed the opportunity this time why not buy new Aluminium anodes now and keep them ready for next time?

Jerbro

Visit site
The only problem I have is that it’s difficult to find an entire collection of aluminums in my local chandler...every year I tell myself to order them online while the boat is in the water and not be an idiot and wait till it’s out and I need them right away 🤷‍♂️
If anyone knows where to get aluminium pencil anodes for a Cummins QSB in this country, I’d love to know. Performance Metals in the US do them but won’t ship to UK consumers… tried to get one of their UK resellers to stock them but no luck yet…

Bouba

Visit site