Older Raymarine Chartplotters

pawl

Visit site
Hi, I'm hoping for some useful advice. I'm looking to buy a secondhand chart plotter. I'm thinking along the lines of a Raymarine C120 or E120. I know these will probably only take the obsolete C-Map charts but I can live with that. I really only use the plotter to verify that I'm where I think I am. I have been using a Raymarine SL70RC for the last 15 years and have been happy with that. I could now do with a bigger screen. I don't need the radar or on screen ais info and I don't want a touch screen.

Does anyone have thoughts about this or any advice about these models. I have also seen a Raychart RC630, but can't find much info on it.
I've only had experience of the Raymarine products, which have all been good, however, I'm open to suggestions regarding other makes.

PaulRainbow

Visit site
Hi, I'm hoping for some useful advice. I'm looking to buy a secondhand chart plotter. I'm thinking along the lines of a Raymarine C120 or E120. I know these will probably only take the obsolete C-Map charts but I can live with that. I really only use the plotter to verify that I'm where I think I am. I have been using a Raymarine SL70RC for the last 15 years and have been happy with that. I could now do with a bigger screen. I don't need the radar or on screen ais info and I don't want a touch screen.

Does anyone have thoughts about this or any advice about these models. I have also seen a Raychart RC630, but can't find much info on it.
I've only had experience of the Raymarine products, which have all been good, however, I'm open to suggestions regarding other makes.
Noah fitted a secondhand Raychart RC630 on the ark, it's prehistoric.

C120/E120 are at the very least 15 years old, virtually obsolete and hanging on by the skin of their teeth.

Where do you plan to fit the plotter, at the helm or at the chart table ?

[2574]

Visit site