Newbie Here, so please say hello!

TimBob1989

Visit site
Hi folks,

I've been skulking around here for a while now and have already been in touch with a few East Coast forumites, thought it was high time I introduced myself properly!

I'm Rob, I'm 19 and own and sail a dinghy on the Welland in Spalding, Lincolnshire. I'm keen to get into some keelboating and get to know some new sailors, which is pretty much why I'm here... (Along with the fact that I like a chat.)

I'll be about here until late Sept when it's off to uni again, so between now and then I'm up for a sail, giving people a hand with things and generally anything boat orientated!

Do say hello, as you all seem to be such friendly folks.

Regards,

Robin

sarabande

Visit site
welcome to the centre of the nautical universe. Though you have chosen to live on the downhill side of the UK, if you are strong, intelligent, obedient, prudent, have a large selection of doubtful jokes, etc, etc, and have a spare beer or two, you should have no difficulty getting a berth as a foredeck gorilla.

Enjoy the freedom of the forum before you are trapped in the academic maelstrom.

MoodySabre

Visit site
Hello Rob

We are indeed a friendly bunch. I'm even further away from you than the Orwellites. I'm sure someone within striking distance will offer you a sail.

Are people in the fens losing their inbred shyness (Dave 6d being the exception)? A few creeping out of the bogs lately /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Koeketiene

www.sailblogs.com
Robin,

Welcome aboard

[ QUOTE ]
Well, all apart from that Full Circle fellow. He's a bit of a git really. /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

Couldn't have put it better myself /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif
/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

Athene V30

Playa del Ingles, Gran Canaria in Winter, the boat
Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
I think we are talking foredeck chimp.

[/ QUOTE ]

Hi Robin