I want to deregulate more things

Peppermint

Home in Chilterns, Boat in Southampton, Another bo
Visit site
Private Flying would be the first thing. I'm a pretty good pilot though unqualified so it would save me a lot of messing about if it was de-regulated.

Motorcycling would be next. I passed my test when I was 16 but let my license lapse. Now I'd like to be a born again biker without the trouble of a test.

<hr width=100% size=1>

Gezzer

Visit site
I agree with the sentiment on the motorbike test, I did exactly the same thing and decided to take the direct access test at the ripe old age of 37, although I passed first time I have to say it is probably the hardest test there is, with a virtually zero tolerance policy on any mistakes.
Although this is probably a good thing, as they are giving you a completely un-restricted licence to go and buy a 180 mph machine (I did), although I did invest in further high speed tuition on race tracks

<hr width=100% size=1>

BlackSheep

Visit site
Yeah wot a brilliant idea! I'm pretty good at first aid (well, only 2 people I've done CPR on have died!) and there's a real shortage of doctors.......... It would be nice to help cut down the waiting lists for operations..... most of them certainly wouldn't need to come back for more treatment!

<hr width=100% size=1>

Twister_Ken

'ang on a mo, I'll just take some bearings
Visit site
Confused of Chiswick writes...

Private flying/general aviation is a good case study. Relatively few people have PPLs, but relatively a lot of them crash. Despite it being a pretty hard licence to acquire, having to be kept up-to-date, etc.

And then, we're told that the m/cycle test is hard. Yet motorcyclists are (according to the '999' style programmes) always going through dry stone walls, or losing contests with trucks.

So what point were you trying to make?

<hr width=100% size=1>

BrendanS

Visit site