Survey on effect of deregulation of Red diesel

A_ndrew_n

Visit site
Hello to all YBW, users, readers and post mailers.

I am a student and am currently researching for my dissertation. The subject of which is ‘The effects on the marine industry if red marine diesel is deregulated’. I have read all of your extensive views, theories and opinions on this forum, of which all have been very interesting and helpful. But now the time has come when unfortunately I need some Quantitative data. If any of you fine boat users out there could take the time to fill in this brief questionnaire I would be eternally grateful. Also if any of you care to share some opinions on the subject then please feel free and know you’ll be helping me immensely…
Thank you again

A_ndrew_n

Visit site
Just to let every one know the survey will be starting from tomorrow(1/4/05). Thanks to everyone who has browsed so far I hope you will pop back in tomorrow(1st april05) to take part for me.
Thank you all for the support

gcwhite

Visit site
Very sensible posting a survey before its opening date. Hope you have learnt someting about sampling here! /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

TrueBlue

Visit site
Don't think you understand the issues here - it's not a matter of deregulation, meaning something no longer being regulated, but rather of derogation which means we lose an EU tax concession.

It might have been a slip of the keyboard, but you did repeat the word several times....

Methinks "regulation" might not go down too well with your examiner.

Of course the whole thing may be an April Fools' windup.

A_ndrew_n

Visit site
I was wondering how long it would take for someone to point out my glaring mistake. I would like to put the problem down to my spell checker (that’s my excuse and I’m sticking to it). Derogation it is and your views on it I need. Please continue to vote. I did try to edit the original post but that is obviously not possible.