MARINA SANT'ANDREA Italy and Marano Lagoon any Info

Roissy

Winter Midlands Warwickshire Summer living aboard
Visit site
Hello all

Does anyone know this Marina and location for potentially staying as live aboard for a season. Looks fairly isolated from nearest town of San Giorgio di Nogaro, provisions etc but does seem to have a decent yard and facilities to Med prep a boat I am looking at. What is Lagoon like for sailing and coastal hops guess towards Venice, Gulf Of Trieste and Northern Croatia.

I appreicate summer will potentially be an invasion of German and Italian owners and weekenders but this will be my first boat and want to have marina berth for the first year so willing to put up with that.

Any help advice and guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

David

Metabarca

Visit site
Yes, I live quite nearby. I have no knowledge of the marina itself, but am confident that it will be secure and the staff competent. However, bear in mind that it is located in an industrial area miles from anywhere, and with probably no bus service (at least not outside working hours). San Giorgio is no great shakes, either; Marano is a pretty fishing village but without a car you can't get there; further away, Lignano is a large seaside resort mostly deserted out of season, while Grado is by far the prettiest place around, and with a life of its own throughout the year. San Giorgio is connected to Trieste and Venice by train.