Drink boating- e petition, anyone?

Seagreen

Visit site
OK despite a few rants about it, sobering up at my laptop at 1am, I realise that an E petition on the No.10 website might work nicely. Yet paradoxically, being moored at home, I'm unsure of my facts..

If someone can put up a coherent petition against the proposal for a drink boating law, which is already covered by existing legislation, and marshal the arguments, I'll sign it pronto.

Let me point out that I'm a professional driver who never drinks and drives, nor drinks and sails. BUT, I cannot stand wandering Policy Wonks, and if left unchecked, they'll legislate that boat out from under you before you can say.. "Of course, this exception does not affect the offence (under section 80(2) of the Railways and Transport Safety Act 2003) of having the ability to navigate impaired because of drink or drugs."

Thats it - I'm turning in. /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

Sixpence

Visit site
Might be better if you did a petition asking for the end of the nanny state which we seem to be in the middle of . Let people make thier own choices and live with the mistakes afterwards . We all make them , just sometimes it takes longer to get over them

TiggerToo

Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
Ever heard of a politician who gave a shite about the views of others?

[/ QUOTE ]

of course they do. They are elected in and out. Did it ever dawn on you that perhaps there might a majority of others who might actually be in FAVOUR of prosecuting drink drivers as well as drink sailors?

Happy to be nannied on this one!

Flossdog

Visit site
Petitions don't work! The biggest ever petition handed into No. 10 was against the closure of sub post offices. There were some millions of votes I remember but has it made any difference? Absolutely not. Petitions are just a way for the ruling government to make the masses think they have a democracy!

pessimist

Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]