bray cruiser club

thamesS23

www.spotonprint.net
anyone on here a member of the bray cruiser club (or similar one on the thames)?
was looking at the website, and it seemed quite interesting. As we are looking at getting our first boat very soon and mooring at Bray, just wondered if it was a worthwile club to join as a complete novice to boating.

Brayman

Visit site
Bray is a great club, even if I do admit to being their immediate past Commodore.
There's plenty going on, a varied calendar and a very sociable group of members. I don't even moor at Bray, preferring the river upstream. But as a club I couldn't better it.
Regards
Ian

jaws

Visit site
Best club in the country! ;-)

Seriously though we have a very active program and people from all ages and all walks of life. Send an email from the website or PM me if you would like further details.

miket

Visit site
Have to disagree with the "best club in the country", but I am biased as a past it of Upper Thames Motor Yacht Club at Sonning (Reading).
However, must agree that they are a super bunch and if you must park in the "suburbs" you wont do any better!

byron

RIP
Visit site
They are a good club except for that gay bloke with a steel boat /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif
oceaneagle.jpg

chuckaduck

www.coolphotographic.com
[ QUOTE ]
except for that gay bloke with a steel boat /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

But mine is a plastic one ?!!
/forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif

DogsBody

Visit site
It seems I'm a bit late joining the fray but as I'm sure you've noticed by now, there a quite a few of us from Bray Cruiser Club lurking on here.

I think I must be one of the minority who are Bray members and not also Oxford Ditch or some other club but I personally find there is more than enough going on with BCC to keep my boating calendar busy.