Italy

jubilate

Visit site
Does anyone have any experience of keeping a boat in Italy: in particualarly good marinas near with access to an airport. I would like to know how hard it is to get a berth and what the mooring fees are like.

Thanks

<hr width=100% size=1>

boatmike

Visit site
I have been researching this a bit for my trip next year. Italy appears to be relatively cheap in comparison while Sardinia and Corsica are less so. I'm not an expert though. ITALIAN WATERS PILOT by Rod Heikell has a lot of good info. Chrissie present?

<hr width=100% size=1>

hrsailor

Visit site
Hi We have been on the South coast of France and northern Italy for the last few years. We planned to go out to the boat over the summer months and move from marina to marina, leaving the boat for 2 - 6 weeks at a time. This has proved very difficult to do, especially in July and August. Generally less difficult over the winter. Altho there are a number of very large marinas they are alway "full" and not as cheap as you might think. We are currently near La Spezia (which we love) but need to move on. Let me know if you want more details. Brian

<hr width=100% size=1>

jubilate

Visit site
Thanks for your information. What sort of charges do the marinas make? Is it difficult to get a berth? Have you enjoyed a warm welcome?

Thanks

<hr width=100% size=1>

Metabarca

Visit site