S.O.S Info needed

mermaidmike

Visit site
Hello everybodies, I'm very interested in buying a live-a-board, and am looking for help and advice as I'm fairly new to the game but very keen (retiring shortly and want to get my feet wet). I have around 100,000 pounds to splash out for the right product with all comforts (sleep, 5 or 6 mermaids), the beast needs to be able to confront the big blue sea's. If antbody out there can pop a little not into my bottle I would like to recieve any and all information, advice that could help me make my choice of boat. thanks to all for reading, hugNbugs to those that help. m@m

<hr width=100% size=1>

AndrewJ

Visit site
I really think there are so many variables, which are a matter of individual preference, it would be better if you were
to look at a lot of boats. with each one you'll find features that you like and others that you don't particularly need.
then decide on what features and come up with some makes of boats. a query along those lines, i.e " what do you
think of ____ boats". (as an example, I finally settled on my last boat because among some other features it had,
strength etc, a large engine room that I could crawl into and get to all sides of the engine. ) Good luck..
(half the fun of buying a boat is looking at all the different ones...)

<hr width=100% size=1>

MeritaII

Visit site
You can live on just about anything over 30ft, but in comfort, ! well !
But more important is, what do you want the boat to do ?
And where you think you might like to go?
Do you want power, sail or something that has both. ?
Your seagoing experience and requirements are where you should begin you serch,
There isn't much point in buying a 40 ft sailing yacht to take you up and down the French canals . So where do you plan to go ?
How much money have you got to spend on fuel ?
Can you sail competently? a force 7 or 8 can be pretty scarry in anything !