Record Result! SoL Round Britain in 13hours!

tcm

Visit site
I would like to announce that I have just completed an around Britain record of almost 1400 miles in under 13 hours at an average speed of over 110 knots. Hoorah!

Unlike the other so-called records, mine was entirely safe, very economical and an unmitigated success. You might like to compare this with EVERY SINGLE OTHER attempt and see how theirs were often under-funded and downright dangerous : they never carried out a full run-through of their venture beforehand.

My RYA-approved method required considerable anticipation of the unknown, and its superiority is confirmed by my having followed the course perfectly, leading to a totally successful outcome.

I have based my success on the Day Skipper, Coastal skipper, Yachtmaster and other RYA courses. This continues a 100% perfect record of safe and successful outcomes for every single passage plan that has ever been made, even by complete novices. These have never involved any mechanical breakdowns or problems, always arrive at the chosen destination with near-perfect accuracy, and my trip was no different.

After all the bad news of British sport in the last few weeks, this is exactly the news we all wanted. It throws down the gauntlet of record breaking, and takes it to the new level and delivers a good story, a triumphant result and a happy ending.

You have asked me about other record attempts, and I should say that the elaborate lengths to which they have gone to "prove" their results by putting up gradually-unfolding website stories seems somewhat suspicious. It seems rather easy to drive eastwards in a boat from Gibraltar, and return from the west a month or so later in the same or similar boat, hmm? In any event, that approach has consistently and disappointingly failed almost every time.

Happily, there are no such lingering doubts whasoever about this new record.