New topper owner - Various Questions

guinness79

Visit site
New to Topper ownership and a few questions.....

Sail Numbers - We purchased a second hand topper, which came with a 5.3 sail - if we want to purchase the smaller 4.2 sail, do we apply the same sail number to it?

Sail Number application - Are the sail numbers easy to apply? Anything we should be aware of before starting this?

Transporting a Topper - If we transport a topper on our roof, however do we launch when we get there - do we have to somehow transport the trolley too - How do folk do this?

Thanks

jmnapier

Visit site
Beware the Topper…!
I was a sailing Instructor at PGL Llangorse in 1981/2. The lake was full of green algae in high summer and as a Topper involves having your @rs+ in the water most of the time I succumbed to boils on the backside. The camp nurse(as in nurse of the camp rather than a description)had a freezing spray and a scalpel and I’m sure she enjoyed every minute!

Daydream believer

Visit site
Sail number is the same whatever the sail. They are easy enough to fit to a dry clean sail. Buy from a sail maker. Usually can be pre fitted with a new sail.
You do not say where you are based. Club membership will really help you & you will gain much friendship. You will have a car park, somewhere to get changed, somewhere to launch, someone to show you what to do, Someone to save you when you fall in. Someone to sail with. Somewhere to leave the boat rather than drive around with it.
A social atmosphere after & during sailing

guinness79

Visit site
Sail number is the same whatever the sail. They are easy enough to fit to a dry clean sail. Buy from a sail maker. Usually can be pre fitted with a new sail.