Help

Opsguy1979

Visit site
Hi all,

I wrote on here a few months ago with regards to sailing on the east coast. My situation is that I am trying to sell my Princess 32 after the sailing bug well and truely bit me a few years ago. The current boat is based on the River Great Ouse and im under no illusion that this will take some time to sell. Once she goes ill be looking at getting some form of bilge keel on the east coast somewhere.

What I would like to do is get some experience on the east coast to build my skills and pick peoples brains what to buy etc and generally get to know the area for when the day finally comes.

I have done some sailing with a friend including a channel crossing. I completed my comp crew course a few years ago and hoping to do my dayskipper theory later in the year. Although I have some navigation experience from my PPL which I find helps with the sea naviagation.

So the big question is does anyone know of any yacht clubs I can join in the area that may help me gain more experience? Or if anyone needs an extra pair of hands as crew Ill be happy to help so please let me know. I also dont mind getting my hands dirty come the winter to help out with the
maintenance side of things.

I work shift work so am available during the week as well as weekends and live in Herts so only about an hour drive from the east coast. Also to paint a better picture of me I am a 29 year old guy.

Any help would me must appreciated and the favour returned with a few beers.

Looking forward to your replys.

All the best

Karl /forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

MoodySabre

Visit site
Hi Karl

I don't know about clubs because I don't belong to any but I do have a Moody 31 at Bradwell and am often short of another pair of hands or company for an overnight jaunt. I'm an older git who is self-unemployed so weekdays are good for me.