What Yacht?

lustyd

Visit site
Having recently bought my dream boat I find myself needing the next dream for a few years down the road but feeling very uninspired. I don't need 7 heads, I just don't. I can't believe anyone does. I would like something maybe 45'-50' and modern. Boat designers seem overly obsessed with sofas and toilets for some reason I can't quite fathom. I don't need a sofa behind the sofa and I don't need a sofa behind the chart table. What I'd quite like is a two bedroom two bathroom boat with space and a bit of luxury. Why not a walk in wardrobe, or an office space? Or a bar area and some open floor like Uma? Does such a boat exist? It seems pointless dreaming of a next boat where I have no better an experience but I have multiple spare rooms.

I realise most new boats come via the charter route, but surely someone must have an option for something nice without jumping to 80' or designing it myself?

geem

Visit site
Thats exactly the problem we had when looking for a liveaboard boat. Two good size cabins with a heads each, loads of storage, big galley and saloon. They dont seem to exist in modern production boats. We ended up with an old boat that fit the criteria and we have never regretted it. The more miles we sail her the more confidence she gives us. She is comfy and quick and solidly built. Generous tankage and a big engine. If such a modern boat existed we may well of bought it.

Tranona

Visit site
HR 44 is the boat for you if you win the lottery. nearest in the production end is Bavaria Vision 46 but only one loo - huge walk in storage. Older Vision 44 also and has 2 loos but 3 cabins one of which could be converted to storage. Go older and you have a bigger choice of Moodys, Westerlys, HR, Oyster, Malos, Najads, Contests and so on, but most in that size achieve the accommodation at the expense of cockpit and deck space.

lustyd

Visit site