Panope Rocna video

FlyingGoose

Visit site
An interesting video but in my experience with my Rocna it has never failed to set on first attempt, in all substrates apart from coral, has been tested up to 50 knots gusts and high swell,
I can only go with what I experienced .
And Im no expert in the anchoring , I just do it right.

Neeves

Visit site
I'm biased, I made my position clear nearly 8 years ago

Anchor Resetting Tests - Practical Sailor

Because of the conclusion I reached I would not use specific anchors as I believe there are other anchors, that also involve compromises, that on balance are better.

AAC or Morgan's Cloud came to the same conclusions, based on reports from users and accidents, some of which were in the Med.

In good, non cloying seabeds the issues 'melt' away.

Jonathan

Robih

Boat - West Scotland, Home - Tamar, Devon
Visit site
I'm biased, I made my position clear nearly 8 years ago

Anchor Resetting Tests - Practical Sailor

Because of the conclusion I reached I would not use specific anchors as I believe there are other anchors, that also involve compromises, that on balance are better.

AAC or Morgan's Cloud came to the same conclusions, based on reports from users and accidents, some of which were in the Med.

In good, non cloying seabeds the issues 'melt' away.

Jonathan
Jonathan,

I’ve briefly read that article but could see no explicit recommendation, so you say you’re biased but biased to what?

rob

Izi Kalvo

www.vikinganchors.com
Holes in the center of the fluke are definitely helping to avoid unwanted mud from piling up on the shank fluke connection area (crown?), changing the balance of the anchor creating a real problem while resetting.

Chae_73

Visit site
Jonathan,

I’ve briefly read that article but could see no explicit recommendation, so you say you’re biased but biased to what?

rob

Spade gets a little star, couple of others get ticks.