English channel crossing

Captain sparrow

Visit site
Hi guys

I am 31 and from Manchester.
I am a complete novice with boats and boating (if that's a word) and the older I get I realise how time just passes you by me sitting in idle at work then home and back and forth. I have wanted to cross the channel but have no means or way or even the slightest idea of how to do so. I guess it's the old sailor in me Captain Jack a big fan by the way.
I am just wondering if anyone or anybody knows someone who would be willing to take me aboard to accompany them on their crossing of the channel. I'm good company and ofcourse willing to chip in. Even pay a small sum of necessary for this young apprentice ?
I would eventually like to be able to make this a hobby and do every so often. Maybe even start fishing :)
Any suggestions would be much appreciated and I will not forget you when I circle the globe

Coaster

Visit site
If you really want to cross the English Channel, you’d be better off posting on the Scuttlebutt Forum. The Bristol Channel is a wee bit narrower.

Depends how far you consider the Bristol Channel extends. I think of it as all the water East of a line between St Ann's Head and Land's End.

When we do Milford Haven to Padstow it seems quite a long way. Rather more than Dover to Calais!

Have just realised that I don't know which channel the OP meant.

Seastoke

Visit site
Depends how far you consider the Bristol Channel extends. I think of it as all the water East of a line between St Ann's Head and Land's End.

When we do Milford Haven to Padstow it seems quite a long way. Rather more than Dover to Calais!

Have just realised that I don't know which channel the OP meant.
Good point

Captain sparrow

Visit site
Thanks to everyone for their replies. Much appreciated