Sealine 410 1995 Honest opinion!

Colin and Lucy

Visit site
Hi there I’m new and a complete novice!

We visit the Broads every year and hire a boat for the family. Husband has got excited about the above boat for sale offered at 99,000. They will accept 90,000.

Were expecting a bit of work on an older boat but if this is a complete lemon please don’t hold back on any advice!

Been on the market since March

Concerto

Visit site
Welcome to the forum.

You would be better asking this question on the motor boat section of the forum as most on this section are sailing yachts.
Motor Boat Forum

Having had a little bit of experience of motor boats, I would say this boat is totally differnt to a Broads hire boat. It is a sea going vessel designed to plane (and drink lots of fuel).

In the current secondhand boat market, good boats are selling in a matter of days. So, a boat that has been on the market since March suggests it is either grossly overpriced or there is something wrong with it or both.

With any boat you are considering, do have a full survey and an engine check, especially if they are still the original engines. This will cost, but will pick up faults you would not know about. It would be wise to think about where you want to keep a boat and check how much it will cost per year. A marina berth in the Solent is far more expensive than other areas of the country. For example my 32ft yacht, it is over double what I pay in Chatham - and that would be a lot of fuel.

Also worth reading this RYA article on buying a boat as it has sound advice.
boat-buying-made-easy
Joining the RYA will give you even more access to their web site and other benefits.

There is a Sealine Owners Club which not idependant of the manufacturer, but you would be better joining the indepedant Sealine Forum and the Sealine facebook group to aks specific questions.
Sealine Owners Club
Sealine Forum
Sealine Forum

Hope this is of help.

Colin and Lucy

Visit site
Welcome to the forum.